I feel most masculine when…?

By Michael P Garrett

I feel most masculine when…?

This is the question I asked seven different leaders on campus.

Here are their responses:

Bryne Gonzales – Vice President of Alpha Tau Omega and Male Ex.C.E.L. recipient.

Garrett_ Michael_Portrait 3

“I feel most masculine when I am taking care of others and teaching the men of ATO about healthy masculinity.”

Danny Sanchez – Co-chair of Campus Outreach for the 2013 Homecoming Steering Committee.

DSC_0131

“I feel most masculine when I’m at the Kansas Union helping people.”

Marcus Tetwiler – Student Body President.

DSC_0137

“I feel most masculine when I accomplish a task completely on my own.”

Will Dale – Co-Director of the Center for Community Outreach.

DSC_0150

“I feel most masculine when I’m inspiring others to serve.”

Camden Bender – President of Student Union Activities.

DSC_0182

“I feel most masculine when I encourage others to get involved.”

Drew Harger – Assistant Treasurer of Student Senate.

DSC_0163

“I feel most masculine when I speak out, even when it’s difficult to do.”

Tyler Childress – Chief of Staff for Student Senate.

DSC_0111

“I feel most masculine when I fight for social and economic justice.”

2 responses to “I feel most masculine when…?

  1. I like your photos, but all of these statements could be for females too. Shouldn’t you do a series showing women in leadership as well?

  2. They could be female voices too, I agree. But the point of the piece was to showcase masculinity. Maybe my next project will highlight when women feel the most feminine!

Leave a Reply

